Sylhet police commissioner, 18 other officials transferred

In a major reshuffle, 19 police officers, including the Sylhet metropolitan police commissioner, have been transferred today.

The home ministry made the transfers in an order signed by Dhananjay Kumar Das, deputy secretary of the Public Security Division, saying it will come into effect immediately.

SMP Commissioner Golam Kibria was transferred to the Special Protection Battalion (SPBn) Police in Dhaka as Deputy Inspector General, while SPBn DIG Md Nisharul Arif has been made the new commissioner.

Ruturaj Gaikwad knocks seven sixes in one over to win the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Singer Irene Cara, of “Fame” and “Flashdance,” passed away at age 63. Alia Bhatt, will act in Japanese films in the future?
%d bloggers like this: