Mahmudullah XI opt to field in final

Mahmudullah XI won the toss and decided to field first against Najmul XI in the final match of the BCB President’s Cup at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium today.

This comes as no surprise as most of the teams winning tosses have chosen to field first and went on to win games.

There are light clouds hovering over the Mirpur ground but the weather is likely to get better as the day progresses. Even in the case of a washout, there is the provision of a reserve day tomorrow.

Three teams took part in this preparatory fifty-over competition, with Tamim XI failing to make it to the final.

Najmul XI topped the table in the group stage with three wins and a defeat. Mahmudullah XI won two and lost two while Tamim XI won one and lost three.

Mushfiqur Rahim, playing for Najmul XI, has been the most successful batsman with a century and two half centuries while Mohammad Saifuddin topped the bowling chart with 11 wickets.

Ruturaj Gaikwad knocks seven sixes in one over to win the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Singer Irene Cara, of “Fame” and “Flashdance,” passed away at age 63. Alia Bhatt, will act in Japanese films in the future?
%d bloggers like this: