2 newly elected MPs take oath

Two newly elected MPs — Kazi Monirul Islam and Md Anwar Hossain (Helal), elected from Dhaka-5 and Naogaon-6 respectively — took oath today at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath taking programme of the two AL lawmakers, who were elected in the by-election from the two constituencies.

Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the oath taking ceremony.

Deputy Speaker of Parliament Fazle Rabbi Miah, Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, and Whips of parliament Iqbalur Rahim, Mahbub Ara Begum Gini and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan were present at programme.

After taking oath, Kazi Monirul Islam and Md. Anwar Hossain (Helal) signed in the oath book as per the tradition.

The Dhaka-5 constituency fall vacant following the demise of AL MP Habibur Rahman Mollah on May 6 while Naogaon-6 constituency fall vacant after the demise of AL MP M Israfil Alam on July 27.

By-elections to the two constituencies were held on October 17 with very low voter turnout.

Ruturaj Gaikwad knocks seven sixes in one over to win the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Singer Irene Cara, of “Fame” and “Flashdance,” passed away at age 63. Alia Bhatt, will act in Japanese films in the future?
%d bloggers like this: